Introduction

As some of you may know my name is Meg and I’m 20 years old. This blog is basically going to be all about my daily life fighting multiple chronic illnesses.

Before getting really ill with my M.E in 2015 I was a singer/songwriter and music student. I’ve been out of education for nearly three years now  due to being diagnosed with ME/CFS which stands for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/ Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Fibromyalgia and CRPS (Complex Regional Pain syndrome). I will be explaining all about this in my blog posts.

My hobbies include Sleeping (I’m good at that), online shopping, reading and writing, painting my nails, photography, spending time with friends and so much more which would just take me way to long to write about so that can wait. Gives you something to look forward to!

I have two brothers, a sister and a gorgeous little nephew who I all love very dearly. I recently moved out of my family home and am currently living with my boyfriend and his family who have a little dog called Charlie who is the cutest ever and keeps me company on my sick days which is soo cute.

I’m a lover of all things sweet, cups of tea, things that sparkle, friends and family and much much more that would just take forever to type out individually right now. Hopefully as I get my blog going you will start to learn more about me and about how my chronic illnesses impact my life and hopefully I’ll be able to offer some of my tips on managing some of my symptoms.

I hope you are all ready to start finding out a bit more about me as I continue with my blog and you enjoy following my journey through life’s ups and downs.

Meg x

Leave a Reply

