taking time to love yourself

Hello!

In the words of Justin Beiber ‘you should go and love yourself’.

Sorry I have been really inactive on here these last few months but this is due to the fact that I realised what’s most important right now and that’s quite simply Me. I knew my health was getting worse and it seemed like it was never going to start improving unless I took time away from social media, seeing friends and posting regular updates on here. I knew that if I didn’t I would get worse and that was something that I just could not risk.

It’s now 4 months later and I’m definitely a bit better than I was back then. Yes, I still struggle and still most days it’s hard for me to just get out of bed but I know in myself that I’m better than I was. Pacing myself was something that I was so bad at because I just wanted to do everything. I can say now that’s definitely something which has definitely improved and I now know that if I’m too tired or feel too unwell to do something, be that having a shower or watching t.v to something like seeing my family for an hour then I shouldn’t take part in an activity which is going to make me more sick. I’ve realised just how important it is to do things that I feel I can manage without doing too much. That includes knowing when to stop doing something that I start to struggle with before I physically can’t do anymore and then I have to stop.

I’m going to hopefully be posting more often now, also due to the fact I now have a laptop, yay! Just bear with me though as some days I physically won’t be able to post. I’m going to set myself the target of two posts per week. I’m just going to listen to my body and if it takes me 3 days to finish one post I will still be classing that as a massive achievement.

For what may seem like nothing to you can be like climbing a mountain for me, so just bear with me and hopefully overtime I will also learn more about blogging and how I can make my page more engaging for my readers.

Hope you all have a good day, stay posted and please leave any comments you may have below. Also make sure that you take the time to look after yourself, sometimes you just need to focus on you.

Lots of love,

Meg

xxxxx

Leave a Reply

